teaching, research, outreach, public serviceIllinois Space Grant Consortium

 

 

Did you know...

The Illinois Space Grant Consortium Office is located at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign at 308 Talbot Lab, 104 South Wright Street, Urbana, IL 61801-2935

Programs

Check out our programs for precollege, higher education, and outreach!

 

Illinois Space Grant Consortium Members

 

Points of contact

University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign  (lead institution)

Dr. Philippe H. Geubelle

Director, Illinois Space Grant Consortium/Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering
308 Talbot Lab
104 South Wright Street
Urbana, IL 61801-2935
Telephone: (217) 244-7648
Fax: (217) 244-0720
geubelle@illinois.edu

Diane E. Jeffers
Associate Director
Department of Aerospace Engineering
308 Talbot Lab
104 South Wright Street
Urbana, IL 61801-2935
Telephone: (217) 244-8048
Fax: (217) 244-0720
dejeffer@illinois.edu

University of Chicago

 

 

 

Dr. Scott Wakely
Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
5640 S. Ellis Ave
Chicago, IL 60637
Telephone: (773) 834-3249
Fax: (773) 702-6645
wakely@ulysses.uchicago.edu

Illinois Institute of Technology

 

 

 

Dr. Candace Wark
Associate Dean/Professor
Department of Mechanical, Materials and Aerospace Engineering
Armour College of Engineering and Science
Engineering 1 Building., Room 225B
3110 South State Street
Chicago, IL 60616
Telephone: (312) 567-3209
Fax: (312) 567-7230
wark@iit.edu

Northwestern University

Dr. Mel Ulmer
Professor
Department of Physics and Astronomy
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208
Telephone: (847) 491-5633
Fax: (847) 491-3135
m-ulmer2@northwestern.edu

Adler Planetarium

 

 

 

Dr. Grace Wolf-Chase
Astronomer,Adler Planetarium
1300 S. Lake Shore Dr.
Chicago, IL 60605
Telephone: (312)322-0311
Fax: (312)322-2257
gwolfchase@adlerplanetarium.org

Argonne National Laboratory

 

 

 

Dr. Harold Myron
Director, Division of Educational Programs
Bldg. 223
9700 S. Cass Ave.
Argonne, IL 60439
Telephone: (630)252-4114
Fax: (630)252-3193
hmyron@anl.gov

Bradley University

         Dr. Scott Post

         Assistant Professor

         Department of Mechanical Engineering

         315 Jobst Hall

         1501 W. Bradley Ave.

         Peoria, IL 61625

         Telephone:  (309)677-2738

         spost@bradley.edu

Chicago State University

 

 

 

Dr. Kimberly Coble

Associate Professor

Department of Chemistry and Physics

9501 S. King Dr.

Chicago, IL 60628

Telephone: (773)995-2085

kcoble@csu.edu

CU Aerospace

 

 

Dr. David Carroll

Vice President/Chief Operating Officer

2100 S. Oak St., Suite 206

Champaign, IL 61820-0903

Telephone: (217)333-8272

carroll@cuaerospace.com

        

DePaul University

 

 

 

Dr. Bernhard Beck-Winchatz
Associate Professor
Astronomy Scientific Data Analysis and Visualization Program
NASA Space Science Center for Education and Outreach
990 W. Fullerton Ave., Suite 4400
Chicago, IL 60614
Telephone: (773)325-4545

Fax:  (773)325-4781
bbeckwin@depaul.edu

Discovery Center Museum

 

 

 

Sarah Wolf
Executive Director
711 N. Main St.
Rockford, IL 61103
Telephone: (815)963-6769
Fax: (815)968-0164
sarahw@discoverycentermuseum.org

Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

 

 

Marjorie Bardeen
Manager, Education Office
P.O. Box 500, MS 226
Batavia, IL 60510
Telephone: (630)840-2031
Fax: (630)840-8248
mbardeen@fnal.gov

 

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

 

 

 

Dr. Jeffrey Sabby
Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
Box 1654
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1654
Telephone: (618) 650-2472
jsabby@siue.edu

University of Illinois at Chicago

 

 

 

Dr. Andrew Dombard

Associate Professor
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
845 W. Taylor St.
Chicago, IL 60607
Telephone: (312)996-9206
Fax: (312)413-2279
adombard@uic.edu

Western Illinois University

 

 

 

Dr. Molly Paccione
Director
Office of Non-Credit Programs, School of Extended and Continuing Education
6a Horrabin Hall WIU
Macomb, IL 61455
Telephone: (309) 298-1911
Fax: (309) 298-2226
ml-paccione@wiu.edu

Ingenium Aerospace

 

John Kolosieke

Director of Operations

13979 Willowbrook Road

Roscoe, IL 61073

Telephone:  (815) 525-2000

Fax:  (815) 489-9561

john.kolosieke@ingeniumaerospace.com

 

IllinoisRocstar

Dr. Mark Brandyberry

Chief Operating Officer

60 Hazelwood Drive, Suite 212

Champaign, IL 61820

Cell:  (217) 766-2567

mdbrandy@illinoisrocstar.com

 

 

 

About ISGC | Programs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | Home

National Space Grant Consortium NASA Department of Aerospace Engineering at the University of IL at Urbana-Champaign Illinois Space Grant ConsortiumContact Us

National Space Grant College and Fellowship Program
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Department of Aerospace Engineering at UIUC

508 Bobby approved

Last Updated: February 12, 2013